FANDOM


Andes

Welcome to the Scholars Working on the Andes WikiEdit

Scholars working on the Andes at U.S. Universities. In addition to your own name, please add the information of any colleagues who are working on the region. We hope to make this list as comprehensive as possible. Thank you!

By CountryEdit

(name, institution, discipline, email)

ArgentinaEdit

  • Javier Auyero, University of Texas, Sociology, auyero@austin.utexas.edu
  • Marcos Perez, University of Texas, Sociology, marcosperez@mail.utexas.edu
  • Emily Spangenberg, University of Texas, LAS/Sociology, emily.spangenberg@gmail.com
  • Ariel Dulitzky, University of Texas, Law School, adulitzky@law.utexas.edu

BoliviaEdit

  • Lucia Aramayo, University of Texas, Latin American Studies, luciaac@mail.utexas.edu
  • Salvador Schavelzon, Universidade Federal de São Paulo (UNIFESP), schavelzon@gmail.com
  • Waskar Ari, University of Nebraska at Lincoln, History, wari2@unl.edu
  • Carwil Bjork-James, Vanderbilt University, Anthropology, c.bjork-james@vanderbilt.edu
  • Marcelo Bohrt Seeghers, Brown University, Sociology, marcelo_bohrt@brown.edu
  • Jorge Derpic, University of Texas, Sociology, jorgederpic@gmail.com
  • Matt Gildner, University of Texas, History, rmgildner@mail.utexas.edu
  • Laura Gotkowitz, University of Iowa, History, laura-gotkowitz@uiowa.edu
  • Brett Gustafson, Washington University, Anthropology, gustafson@wustl.edu
  • Chales R. Hale, University of Texas, Anthropology, rhale@austin.utexas.edu
  • Gabrielle Kuenzli, University of South Carolina, History, kuenzli@gwm.sc.edu
  • Erick Langer, Georgetown University, History, langere@georgetown.edu.
  • Pablo Lapegna, SUNY-Stony Brook, Sociology, pablolape@yahoo.com.ar
  • Brooke Larson, SUNY-Stony Brook, History, brooke.larson@stonybrook.edu
  • Raul Madrid, University of Texas, Government, rmadrid@austin.utexas.edu
  • Hernán Pruden, SUNY-Stony Brook, History, hpruden@ic.sunysb.edu
  • Javier Sanjinés, University of Michigan, Romance Languages and Literatures, sanjines@umich.edu
  • Robert Smale, University of Missouri, History, smaler@missouri.edu
  • Sinclair Thomson, NYU, History, st19@nyu.edu
  • Tathagatan Ravindran, University of Texas, Anthropology, tathagatan83@gmail.com
  • Zach Dyer, University of Texas, Latin American Studies, zkdyer@mail.utexas.edu
  • Jeffrey Jenkins, University of California-Santa Cruz, Environmental Studies, jjudub@gmail.com

ChileEdit

  • Colleen Zori, UCLA, Anthropology (archaeology) colleen.zori@ucla.edu
  • Florencia Mallon, University of Wisconsin, History, femallon@wisc.edu
  • Steve J. Stern, University of Wisconsin, History, sjstern@wisc.edu
  • Alvaro Quezada-Hofflinger, University of Texas at Austin, Public Policy, alvaroquezada@mail.utexas.edu
  • Luis Carcamo-Huechante, University of Texas at Austin, Dept of Spanish and Portuguese, carcamohuechante@austin.utexas.edu
  • Kurt Weyland, University of Texas at Austin, Dept. of Goverment, kweyland@austin.utexas.edu
  • Jennifer Pribble The University of Richmond. jpribble@richmond.edu

ColombiaEdit

  • María José Afandor-Llach, University of Texas at Austin, History, mjafanador@mail.utexas.edu
  • Tatiana Andia, Brown University, Sociology, tatiana_andia@brown.edu
  • Jared Berenter, The University of Texas at Austin, Public Affairs, Latin American Studies, jberenter@austin.utexas.edu
  • Laura Gamboa, University of Notre Dame, Political Science, lgamboa1@nd.edu
  • Randy Uang, University of Texas, Government, uang@mail.utexas.edu
  • Juan Carlos Valencia, Macquarie University, Media, Music & Cultural Studies, juan.valencia@mq.edu.au

EcuadorEdit

  • Peter Henderson, Winona State, History, phenderson@winona.edu
  • Liana Hervas, The University of Texas, Latin American Studies, liana.hervas@gmail.com
  • Kumiko Kawachi, The Univerisity of Texas at Austin, Latin American Studies, kun0604@mail.utexas.edu
  • Gabriela Polit, The Univerisity of Texas at Austin, Spanish and Portuguese, gabriela@austin.utexas.edu
  • Jordan Lauhon, University of California, Davis, History, jlauhon@ucdavis.edu
  • María Alejandra Zambrano, The University of Texas at Austin, Spanish and Portuguese, alezambrano@mail.utexas.edu
  • Giulianna Zambrano, The University of Texas at Austin, Spanish and Portuguese, gzambrano@mail.utexas.edu
  • Jared Berenter, The University of Texas at Austin, Public Affairs, Latin American Studies, jberenter@austin.utexas.edu

PeruEdit

  • Eva Hershaw, The University of Texas at Austin, LAS/Journalism, ehershaw@gmail.com
  • Marisol de la Cadena, University of California at Davis, Anthropology, mdelac@ucdavis.edu
  • Paul Gootenberg, SUNY-Stonybrook, History, paul.gootenberg@sunysb.edu
  • Christopher Heaney, The University of Texas at Austin, History, chrisheaney@gmail.com
  • Florencia Mallon, University of Wisconsin, History, femallon@wisc.edu
  • Pamela Neumann, The University of Texas at Austin, LAS/Sociology, pneumann@mail.utexas.edu
  • Danielle Rojas, The University of Texas at Austin, LAS/Planning, rojas.dmr@gmail.com
  • Steve J. Stern, University of Wisconsin, History, sjstern@wisc.edu
  • Rebecca Thompson, The University of Texas at Austin, Spanish and Portuguese, becky@mail.utexas.edu
  • Henry Dietz, The University of Texas at Austin, Dept of Goverment, dietz@mail.utexas.edu
  • Chuck Walker, University of California, Davis, History & HIA, cfwalker@ucdavis.edu
  • Giulianna Zambrano, The University of Texas at Austin, Spanish and Portuguese, gzambrano@mail.utexas.edu,
  • Raul Madrid, The University of Texas at Austin, Dept of Goverment, rmadrid@austin.utexas.edu
  • Javier Puente, Georgetown University, History, jp452@georgetown.edu

VenezuelaEdit

  • Daniel Mora-Brito, University of Texas, Latin American Studies, dmorabrito@mail.utexas.edu
  • Bjorn Sletto, University of Texas, Planning, bjornsletto@mail.utexas.edu

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.